Deleting Contact Fields

If you no longer need a contact field, you can delete it. Deleting a field also removes all the values stored in it.

To delete a contact field:

  1. Go to the Contacts tab.

  2. Click the Fields button.

  3. Find the contact field you want to delete and click it.

  4. Click the Delete button in the top right of the field's dialog.

Last updated 21 October 2026